Jain Scripture

Jain Scriptures : The Jain scripture is sometimes referred to as “Ganipidaga,” “Shrutagyana,” “Siddhantas,” or “Agamas.” It has 45 sections and is written in Prakrit. It is a compilation of the religion’s tenets as well as the various rules and teachings of the “Tirthankaras.” “Anga,” the first and most significant section, is divided into eleven sections. The first section of “Anga” is the “Acaranga Sutra.” It discusses the Jain philosophy and conduct guidelines for Order members, particularly nuns and monks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *